

## **UNECE** Group of Experts on Renewable Energy List of Bureau Members (after session 12 September 2023)

#### Chair:

**Ukraine Mr. Kostiantyn Gura** Head of the State Agency on Infrastructure Projects of Ukraine

## Vice-Chairs:

Albania Mr. Adrian Bylyku Executive Director National Agency of Natural Resources (AKBN)

Azerbaijan Mr. Kamran Huseynov Director of Central Treasury Department Bank ABB (The International Bank of Azerbaijan)

**Bosnia and Herzegovina Ms. Sanja Kapetina** Head of Department, Energy Sector Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations

# Georgia

**Ms. Margalita Arabidze** Head of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Policy and Sustainable Development Department Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

**Germany Mr. Tibor Fischer** Director Renewable Energy Dena, German Energy Agency,

Italy Mr. Alberto Biancardi Director of studies and international relations Gestore dei Servizi Energetici (GSE)

Kazakhstan Mr. Akhat Omiralin Consultant Renewable Energy of the Kazakh British Technical University (KBTU) Switzerland Mr. Andreas Dreisiebner CEO Grow Solutions

Ukraine

Ms. Olena Lenska Director, Renewable Energy Development Department State Agency on Energy Efficiency (SAEE)

**United States Ms. Suriya Jayanti** Senior Fellow Atlantic Council

## **Organizations:**

**Ms. Aida Sitdikova** Director of Energy European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

**Ms. Naida Taso** Renewable Energy Expert Energy Community

**Ms. Michela Morese** Senior Natural Resources Officer Energy Team Leader, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

**Mr. Paolo Frankl** Head, Renewable Energy Division International Energy Agency (IEA)

Mr. Binu Parthan Deputy Director, Country Engagement and Partnerships International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

**Ms. Rana Adib** Executive Secretary Renewable Energy Policy for the 21<sup>st</sup> Century (REN 21) Secretariat