• English
 

Meetings & Events


{{filtered.length}} / {{meetings.length}}
{{ search | json }}
{{ search.area | json }}
{{ search.year | json }}
{{ search.$ | json }}

List of Meetings and Events on {{selectedDate | date:'fullDate'}}

List of meetings for {{search.year}}

List of Meetings and Events - All


Webinars on SDG indicator 6.5.2: supporting countries in preparing national reports for the 2nd reporting exercise

12 May - 4 June 2020

To support the second reporting exercise, taking place in 2020, UNECE and UNESCO, co-custodian agencies for SDG indicator 6.5.2, organize a series of Webinars on SDG indicator 6.5.2: supporting countries in preparing national reports for the 2nd reporting exercise.

Objectives
The key purpose of the webinars is to support countries in preparing national reports on SDG indicator 6.5.2. More specific objectives are to:
-    Highlight good practices and discuss challenges in completing the 6.5.2 questionnaire;
-    Introduce the guidance materials for reporting on SDG indicator 6.5.2;
-    Encourage coordination of the answers at river, lake or aquifer level;
-    Discuss how to benefit from and use the reporting process.

Dates and time
Webinar 1 in English1, Tuesday, 12 May, 8:00–9:30 Accra / 10:00–11:30 Geneva / 15:00–16:30 Bangkok
Webinar 2 in French, Wednesday, 20 May, 12:00–13:30 Dakar / 14:00–15:30 Geneva / 15:00–16:30 Djibouti
Webinar 3 in Spanish, Wednesday, 27 May, 9:00–10:30 Panama / 11:00–12:30 Montevideo / 16:00–17:30 Geneva
Webinar 4 in Russian, Thursday, 28 May, 10:00–11:30 Geneva / 11:00–12:30 Moscow / 14:00-15:30 Nur-Sultan
Webinar 5 in English2, Wednesday, 4 June 2020, 10:00–11:30 New York / 14:00–15:30 Accra / 16:00–17:30 Geneva

Registration
To participate, please register through the following link:
https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=2zWeD09UYE-9zF6kFubccN3-d3Q5CilIsejfQIjc7DFUN1g5T1dNWTU3RzZMUlBWMzFJOTNRVVoyVi4u

Target audience
The webinars are targeted to experts responsible for completing the reporting template or coordinating the reporting process on SDG indicator 6.5.2 or coordinating the reporting on all SDG 6 indicators.

Organization of work
-    Instructions by the moderator
-    Introductory presentation on SDG indicator 6.5.2
-    Most common difficulties in completing the national reports
-    Country experiences
-    Questions and answers
When registering participants may ask some questions to be answered during the webinars. During the webinars participants may send questions in writing via a chat. Finally, during the Q&A participants may ask questions orally, allowing for exchange of experiences between countries.

Further information on SDG indicator 6.5.2 at: www.sdg6monitoring.org/indicator-652
More information and the results of the first reporting exercise at www.unece.org/water/transboundary_water_cooperation_reporting.html

DocumentsARAENGFRERUSSPA
Agenda Webinar 1 in English1
Tuesday, 12 May, 10:00–11:30 Geneva
PDF
Agenda Webinar 2 in French
Wednesday, 20 May, 14:00–15:30 Geneva
PDF
Agenda Webinar 3 in Spanish
Wednesday, 27 May, 16:00–17:30 Geneva
PDF
Connection details
Webinar 3 in Spanish
Wednesday, 27 May, 16:00–17:30 Geneva
PDF
Agenda Webinar 4 in Russian
Thursday, 28 May, 10:00–11:30 Geneva
PDF
Connection details
Webinar 4 in Russian
Thursday, 28 May, 10:00–11:30 Geneva
PDF
Background materials
Template for the 2nd reporting exercise on SDG indicator 6.5.2WordWordWordWordWord
Step-by-step methodology for the calculation of the value of SDG 6.5.2link

Guide to reportingsee publication
UN-Water Integrated Monitoring Initiative for SDG 6: webpage on SDG indicator 6.5.2link

UNECE: webpage on reporting on SDG indicator 6.5.2link
Technical Webinars (available from 2017)see resources
Progress on transboundary water cooperation: Global baseline for SDG indicator 6.5.2see publication
Sustainable Development Goal 6 Synthesis Report 2018 on Water and Sanitationsee publication

PresentationsENGFRERUSSPA
Webinar 1 in English1
Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 10:00–11:30 Geneva
Introductory presentation on SDG indicator 6.5.2
Sarah Tiefenauer-Linardon, UNECE
PDF
Most Common difficulties in completing the national reports – UNECE (surface waters), UNESCO (groundwaters)
Alistair Rieu-Clarke, UNECE & Northumbria University
Aurélien Dumont, UNESCO


PDF

PDF
Webinar 2 in French
Wednesday, 20 May 2020, 14:00–15:30 Geneva
Présentation introductive sur l’indicateur 6.5.2 des ODD
Sonja Koeppel, CEE-ONU
PDF
Présentation détaillée sur les Difficultés plus fréquemment rencontrées lors de l’établissement des rapports nationaux – CEE-ONU (eaux de surface), UNESCO (eaux souterraines)
Sarah Tiefenauer-Linardon, CEE-ONU
Aurélien Dumont, UNESCO



PDF
PDF
Webinar 3 in Spanish
Wednesday, 27 May, 16:00–17:30 Geneva   
Presentación introductoria sobre el indicador 6.5.2 de los ODS
Alice Aureli, UNESCO
PDF
Presentación detallada sobre las dificultades más comunes al completar los informes nacionales – CEPE/ONU (aguas superficiales), UNESCO (aguas subterráneas)
Sarah Tiefenauer-Linardon, CEPE/ONU
Aurélien Dumont, UNESCO



PDF
PDF
Webinar 4 in Russian
Thursday, 28 May, 10:00–11:30 Geneva
Вводная презентация о целевом показателе 6.5.2 ЦУР
Юлия Тромбицкая, ЕЭК ООН
PDF
Подробные презентации «Наиболее типичные сложности, возникающие при подготовке национальных докладов» ЕЭК ООН (поверхностные воды), ЮНЕСКО (подземные воды)
Юлия Тромбицкая, ЕЭК ООН
Кристинэ Товмасян, ЮНЕСКО




PDF
PDF