• English


Picture - 1  Picture - 2 Picture - 3  Picture - 4 Picture - 5  Picture - 6  Picture - 7 Picture - 8 Picture - 9 Picture - 10

Picture - 11

Chairperson Patricia Flor of Germany; Danuta Huebner, Deputy Executive Secretary of the ECE, reading a statement by Angela King, United Nations Special Adviser on Gender Issues and Advancement of Women; Yakin Erturk, Director of the Division for the Advancement of Women; Anna Diamentopoulou, Commissioner for Social Affairs of the European Commission; Odile Sorgho-Moulinier, Director of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Office in Geneva; Noleen Heyzer, Executive Director of UNIFEM; Pierre-Henri Imbert, Director-General for Human Rights of the Council of Europe; Renate Bloem, of the NGO Committee on the Status of Women; and Yves Berthelot, Executive Secretary of the ECE.

Sheila Regehr, Economic Policy Coordinator for the Status of Women of Canada; Eva Zimny, Associate Professor at the Warsaw School of Economics, of Poland; and Oksana Kisselyova, of the non-governmental organization (NGO) "Mama '86", of Ukraine.

Charlotte Bunch, President of the Centre for Women's Global Leadership, of the United States; Goran Lindberg, Chief Commissioner of the Uppsala County Police Department and Expert Adviser on Gender Equality for the Government of Sweden; and Ruth Dreifuss, Federal Counsellor of the Interior Federal Department of Switzerland.

Laura Balbo, Minister of Equal Opportunities of Italy; Marijana Grandits, former Member of Parliament and a political scientist and consultant, of Austria; and Jadranka Milicevic, Member of the Managing Board of Zene Zenama and Women in Black, of Bosnia and Herzegovina, representing non-governmental organizations (NGOs).

Françoise Gaspard, former Parliamentarian and now representative of France to the Commission on the Status of Women; Joanna Regulska, a Professor at Rutgers University in the United States; Galina Sillaste, President of the International Association "Women and Development", of the Russian Federation; and Katia Ivanisevic, Speaker of the Chamber of Counties of Croatia.

Vera Kosmik, Director of the Women's Policy Office of the Government of the Republic of Slovenia; Mieke Verloo, Professor of Women's Studies at the University of Nijmegen in the Netherlands; and Annette Lawson, Chairperson of the National Alliance of Women's Organizations, of the United Kingdom.