• English



The United Nations Special Programme for the Economies of Central Asia (SPECA) was launched in 1998 to strengthen subregional cooperation in Central Asia and its integration into the world economy.

The countries of SPECA are Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

The United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) and the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) jointly provide overall support to the Programme.

More information

SPECA has no secretariat, therefore any vacancy notice issued on its behalf is a fraud!!!


20 September 2016
17 May 2016


11 November 2015
Dushanbe, Tajikistan

10 to 11 November 2015
Dushanbe, Tajikistan

2015 SPECA Economic Forum