• English

Meetings & Events

{{filtered.length}} / {{meetings.length}}
{{ search | json }}
{{ search.area | json }}
{{ search.year | json }}
{{ search.$ | json }}

List of Meetings and Events on {{selectedDate | date:'fullDate'}}

List of meetings for {{search.year}}

List of Meetings and Events - All

Sixty-third session

30 March - 1 April 2009


30 March 2009 - Introduction

Sergei Ordzhonikidze, Director General, UNOG
Ján KUBIŠ, Executive Secretary
François-Xavier De Donnea, Chairman, Minister of State, Belgium
Paolo Garonna, Deputy Executive Secretary
Susan Bartolo, Secretary and Chef de Cabinet
Patrice Robineau, Senior Adviser to the Executive Secretary

Opening Session

Mr. Marek Belka, Director, European Department, IMF
Mr. Jean-Daniel Gerber, State Secretary for Economic Affairs of Switzerland
Mr. Alexander Yakovenko, Deputy Foreign Minister, Russian Federation

Panel 1: Economic Integration in the Wider Europe

Mr. Michael Emerson, Moderator,Associate Senior Fellow, Centre for European Policy Studies
Ms. Etelka Barsi-Pataky, Member of the European Parliament
Mr. Sigurd Heiberg, Corporate Strategy and Acquisitions, tatoil Hydro ASA, Stavanger, Norway
Mr. Ľubomír Jahnátek, Minister of Economy, Slovakia
Mr. Gary Litman, Vice President, Europe Policy and Initiatives, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Tair Mansurov, EurAsEC Secretary-General
Mr. Philippe Meunier, Director, Economic and Financial Affairs, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, France
Mr. Michael Roberts, Development Division, WTO
Mrs. Tatyana Starchenko, Belarus Deputy Minister of Economy

Panel 2: Promoting Competitive Knowledge Based Innovative Economies

Mr. Augusto Lopez-Claros, Director, EFD Global Consulting Network and former Chief Economist and Director of Global Competitiveness Programme, World Economic Forum
Mr. Antonio Erario, Division Head of International Regulatory Affairs, Department for Land Transport, Italy Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport
Mrs. Marina Kaljurand, Undersecretary of Economic and Development Affairs, MoFA of Estonia
Mr. Sergey Mostinsky, Director, International Cooperation, RUSNANO
Mr. Malcolm McKinnon, Chief Executive, SITPRO
Mr. Steve Williams, Visiting Lecturer at Duke University