Français
 
Русский
 
Español
 
العربية
 
汉语
 
Română
 
Gjuha shqipe
 
Македонски
Print page     Create PDF
Speakers for the 29 September 1998 Timber Committee Market Discussions

10:00     Economic Situation in the ECE Region

 

Mr. Paul Rayment

Director

ECE Division of Economic Analysis

460 Palais des Nations

CH-1211 Geneva 10, Switzerland

Fax: +41 22 917 0309

Tel: +41 22 917 2778

E-mail:  Paul.Rayment@unece.org

 

 

10:30     Roundwood

(secretariat introduction by Mr. Kit Prins)

 

Mr. Peter Ince

Research Forester

Forest Products Laboratory

USDA Forest Service

Madison, Wisconsin 53705-2398

United States of America

Fax: +1 608 231 9592

Tel: +1 608-231-9364

E-Mail: pjince@facstaff.wisc.edu

 

Mr. Paul Antoine Lacour

AFOCEL

Direction Générale

154 Boulevard Haussman

F-75008 Paris, France

Fax:  +331 5389 2431

Tel: +331 5389 2430

E‑mail:  p.lacour@fedpates.com

 

 

11:30     Softwoods

(secretariat introduction by Mr. Ed Pepke)

 

Mr. Marc Boutin

Marc Boutin and Company

#18‑1550 Larkhall Crescent

North Vancouver, British Columbia

Canada , V7H‑2Z2

Fax: +1 604 929 8518

Tel: +1 604 924 2646

E-mail: mboutin@vividpage.net

 

Mr.  Matti Sihvonen

Manager, Mechanical Forest Industry Unit

Finnish Forest Industries Federation

PO Box 336

FIN-00171 Helsinki

Tel: +358 9 132 6690

Fax: +358 9 132 4410

E-mail:  Matti.Sihvonen@forestindustries.fi

15:00     Hardwoods

(secretariat introduction by Mr. Ed Pepke)

 

Mr. Michael Buckley

European Director

American Hardwood Export Council

10 Throgmorton Ave.

UK - W1V 1AA London

Fax:  +44 1 71 588 8855

Tel:  +44 1 71 588 8811

E-mail:  mbuckley2@compuserve.com

 

Mr. Jean-Jacques Landrot

Secrétaire-Général

Association Technique Internationale

   des Bois Tropicaux (ATIBT)

6, avenue de Saint-Mandé

F - 75012 Paris, France

Fax: +331 4342 5522

Tel: +331 4342 4200

E-mail:  atibt@compuserve.com

 

 

16:00     Panels & Engineered Wood Products

(secretariat introduction by Mr. Jorge Najera)

 

Mr. Herbert B. Oelmann

APA--The Engineered Wood Association

Alsterufer 28

D-20354 Hamburg, Germany

Tel: +49 40 44 1070

Fax: +49 40 448 0894

 

Ms. Ilse van den Akker

Economic Adviser

European Federation of Associations of

   Particleboard Manufacturers (FESYP)

Box 5

B - 1070 Brussels, Belgium

Tel: +322 556 25 89

Fax: +322 556 25 94

E-mail:   euro.wood.fed@skynet.be

 

 

17:00     Certified Forest Products

(secretariat introduction by Mr. Ed Pepke)

 

Mr. Keith Forsyth

LTS International Ltd.

Pentlands Science Park, Bush Loan Penicuik

Nr Edinburgh, EH26 0PH, UK

Tel:  +44 131 440 5500

Fax: +44 131 440 5501

E-mail:  Keith-Forsyth@LTSI.co.uk

 

 

18:00 end of session


© United Nations Economic Commissions for Europe – 2013