UNUnited Nations Economic Commission for Europe
Espoo (EIA) Convention logo
  Calendar of meetings     Site index
 UNECE > Programmes > Environment > impact assessment > Espoo Convention > subregions

Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) in a Transboundary Context

Activities in the subregions

Baltic Sea (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden)

Black Sea (Bulgaria, Georgia, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine)

Caspian Sea (Azerbaijan, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Kazakhstan, Russian Federation, Turkmenistan)

Caucasus (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia)

Central Asia (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan)

Eastern Europe (Belarus, Republic of Moldova, Ukraine)

Mediterranean Sea

South-Eastern Europe (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia)

The designations employed and the presentation of the material above do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area, or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.