Subdivision 1 autonomous region (en) / région autonome (fr) / viloyati mukhtor (tg); 2 regions (en) / région (fr) / viloyat (tg) 
List Sources BET 1995; PCGN 2002-10 
Code Source ISO/TC 46/WG 2 Secretariat (*); ISO 3166/MA (*) 
Romanization system Tajik Cyrillic BGN/PCGN 1994 
Remark The deletion of the region Karategin leaves one part of the country, including the capital Dushanbe and a number of rayons, without name and without code in this part of ISO 3166. The ISO 3166/MA will contact the authorities in Tajikistan to find a solution for this blank. 

Country Subdivision Name Level
TJ    GB  Gorno-Badakhshan  Autonomous Region 
TJ    KT  Khatlon  Region 
TJ    SU  Sughd  Region 

© UNECE | Terms of use | Privacy notice | Site map | Contact us | RSS Feed