Subdivision 16 regions (en) / région (fr) / jihāt (ar); 46 provinces (en) / province (fr) / iqlīm (ar); 17 prefectures (en) / préfectures (fr) ʿamālah (ar) 
List Source BET 1998 (Information taken from Decree/Décret N° 2.97.282 of 1997-04-09); PCGN 2003-11; http://www.mincom.gov.ma/MinCom/Fr/MenuGauche/Le+maroc/Geographie/Régions.htm; http://www.men.gov.ma/mest/lyce_liste01.htm; http://www.infosbladi.com/pratique-12.html; http://www.maroc.ma/NR/exeres/E4667E1D-A08F-4C33-9EAB-A4998DC38C7F.htm 
Code Source IATA + ISO/TC 46/WG 2 Secretariat(*) 
Romanization system Conventional names 
Remark Entries followed by "(EH)" are located in their entirety in the territory of Western Sahara (ISO 3166 alpha-2 code element EH). 

Country Subdivision Name Level
MA    01  Tanger-Tétouan  Economic Region 
MA    02  Gharb-Chrarda-Beni Hssen  Economic Region 
MA    03  Taza-Al Hoceima-Taounate  Economic Region 
MA    04  L'Oriental  Economic Region 
MA    05  Fès-Boulemane  Economic Region 
MA    06  Meknès-Tafilalet  Economic Region 
MA    07  Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer  Economic Region 
MA    08  Grand Casablanca  Economic Region 
MA    09  Chaouia-Ouardigha  Economic Region 
MA    10  Doukhala-Abda  Economic Region 
MA    11  Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz  Economic Region 
MA    12  Tadla-Azilal  Economic Region 
MA    13  Sous-Massa-Draa  Economic Region 
MA    14  Guelmim-Es Smara  Economic Region 
MA    15  Laâyoune-Boujdour-Sakia el Hamra  Economic Region 
MA    16  Oued ed Dahab-Lagouira (EH)  Economic Region 
MA    AGD  Agadir-Ida-Outanane  Prefecture 
MA    AOU  Aousserd (EH)  Prefecture 
MA    CAS  Casablanca [Dar el Beïda]*  Prefecture 
MA    FAH  Fahs-Beni Makada  Prefecture 
MA    FES  Fès-Dar-Dbibegh  Prefecture 
MA    INE  Inezgane-Ait Melloul  Prefecture 
MA    MEK  Meknès  Prefecture 
MA    MMD  Marrakech-Medina  Prefecture 
MA    MMN  Marrakech-Menara  Prefecture 
MA    MOH  Mohammadia  Prefecture 
MA    OUJ  Oujda-Angad  Prefecture 
MA    RAB  Rabat  Prefecture 
MA    SAL  Salé  Prefecture 
MA    SKH  Skhirate-Témara  Prefecture 
MA    SYB  Sidi Youssef Ben Ali  Prefecture 
MA    TET  Tétouan  Prefecture 
MA    TNG  Tanger-Assilah  Prefecture 
MA    ASZ  Assa-Zag  Province 
MA    AZI  Azilal  Province 
MA    BEM  Beni Mellal  Province 
MA    BER  Berkane  Province 
MA    BES  Ben Slimane  Province 
MA    BOD  Boujdour (EH)  Province 
MA    BOM  Boulemane  Province 
MA    CHE  Chefchaouene  Province 
MA    CHI  Chichaoua  Province 
MA    CHT  Chtouka-Ait Baha  Province 
MA    ERR  Errachidia  Province 
MA    ESI  Essaouira  Province 
MA    ESM  Es Smara (EH)  Province 
MA    FIG  Figuig  Province 
MA    GUE  Guelmim  Province 
MA    HAJ  El Hajeb  Province 
MA    HAO  Al Haouz  Province 
MA    HOC  Al Hoceïma  Province 
MA    IFR  Ifrane  Province 
MA    JDI  El Jadida  Province 
MA    JRA  Jrada  Province 
MA    KEN  Kènitra  Province 
MA    KES  Kelaat es Sraghna  Province 
MA    KHE  Khemisset  Province 
MA    KHN  Khenifra  Province 
MA    KHO  Khouribga  Province 
MA    LAA  Laâyoune  Wilaya 
MA    LAR  Larache  Province 
MA    MED  Médiouna  Wilaya 
MA    MOU  Moulay Yacoub  Province 
MA    NAD  Nador  Province 
MA    NOU  Nouaceur  Province 
MA    OUA  Ouarzazate  Province 
MA    OUD  Oued ed Dahab (EH)  Province 
MA    SAF  Safi  Province 
MA    SEF  Sefrou  Province 
MA    SET  Settat  Province 
MA    SIK  Sidi Kacem  Province 
MA    TAI  Taourirt  Province 
MA    TAO  Taounate  Province 
MA    TAR  Taroudant  Province 
MA    TAT  Tata  Province 
MA    TAZ  Taza  Province 
MA    TIZ  Tiznit  Province 
MA    TNT  Tan-Tan  Province 
MA    ZAG  Zagora  Province 

© UNECE | Terms of use | Privacy notice | Site map | Contact us | RSS Feed