• English

National Focal Points of the Protocol on Water and Health

ALBANIA


Mr. Arduen Karagjozi
Director at Directory of Strategic Management, WRMA
Prime Minister Office - Water Resources Agency
Bulevardi "Zhan D'Ark", Prona nr. 33, Shtepia e Ushtarakeve
Tirana
Phone: 00355 692 473380
E-mail: arduen.karagjozi@ambu.gov.al

 

Ms. Zhaneta Miska
Sanitary Engineer
Public Health and Primar Care Sector
Bulevardi Barjam Curri Nr. 1
Tirana
Phone: +355 423 646 22
E-mail: zhaneta.miska@shendetesia.gov.al

ANDORRA

Ms. Celia Vendrell
Health and Welfare Ministry
Av. Princep Benlloch,nm.30, 4t
Andorra de Vella
Phone: +37 628 376860345
E-mail: min.sanitat@andorra.ad

ARMENIA

Ms. Nune Bakunts
Deputy Director General
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Ministry of Health
10, G. Hovsepyan St., Norq-Marash
0047 Yerevan
Phone: +374 10 651 660
E-mail: n.bakunts@gmail.com; n.bakunts@moh.am

AZERBAIJAN

Ms. Gunel Gurbanova
First Degree Biologist-Engineer
National Environment Monitoring Department
Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources
3 Khudu Mamadov Street
Baku
Phone: +994 12 379 58 49; +994 12 538 85 13
E-mail: gunel.gurbanova@eco.gov.az; gunel-qurbanova-90@mail.ru; int.cooperation@eco.gov.az

 

Ms. Leylakhanim Taghizade
Chief Adviser on Communal Hygiene Department
Republican Hygiene on Epidemiology Centre
Ministry of Health
22 A. Manafov Street
Az-1002 Baku
Phone: +994 503 521 813
E-mail: leylatagizadeh@yahoo.com

AUSTRIA

(to be confirmed)

BELARUS


Ms. Victoria Voronova
Ministry for Natural Resources and Environmental Protection
10, Kollektornaya St.
200048 Minsk
Phone: +375 17 200 59 67
E-mail: v.voronova@minpriroda.gov.by

 

Ms. Alena Drazdova
Head of the Laboratory of Environmental Factors and Health Risk Assessment
Republican Scientific Practical Centre of Hygiene
Ministry of Health
8, Academicheskaya str.
220012 Minsk
Phone: +375 17 284 13 86
E-mail: drozdovaev@mail.ru

BELGIUM

Mr. Kris Van Den Belt
Flemish Environment Agency-Water Division
Graaf de Ferraris-gebouw, Koning Albert II-laan 20, bus 16
B- 1000 Brussels
Phone: +32 2 553 21 19
E-mail: k.vandenbelt@vmm.be

 

Mr. Sébasten Fierens
Scientific Institute of Public Health
Rue Julette Wytsman 14
B- 1050 Brussels
Phone: +32 2 642 51 85
E-mail: Sebastien.fierens@wiv-isp.be

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Ms. Jelena Vicanovic
Head of the Department for the Protection and Water Use
Water Agency for the Sava River District
Milosa Obilica 51, 76300 Bijeljina
Phone: +387 55 221 392
E-mail: jvicanovic@voders.org; jelenavicanovic@gmail.com

BULGARIA

(to be confirmed)
CANADA

(to be confirmed)

CROATIA

Ms. Milica Simic
Head of Public Water Supply Service
Ministry of Environment and Energy
Ul. Grada Vukovara 220
10 000 Zagreb
Phone: +385 6307 576
E-mail: milica.simic@mzoe.hr

 

Mr. Alan Cibilic
Deputy Head of Development Section
Croatian Waters
Ul. Grada Vukovara 220
10 000 Zagreb
Phone: +385 1 6307 321
E-mail: acibilic@voda.hr

CYPRUS

Mr. Dinos Poullis
Water Development Department
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
100-110 Kennedy Avenue
Pallourriotissa
CY-1047 Nicosia
Phone: +357 22609216
E-mail: dpoullis@wdd.moa.gov.cy

CZECH REPUBLIC

Mr. Frantisek Kozisek
Researcher
National Institute of Public Health
Srobarova street, 48
CZ-10042 Prague
Phone: +420 267082302
E-mail: water@szu.cz

 

Ms. Veronika Matuszna
Head of the Unit of International Cooperation and Planning in area of Water
Ministry of the Environment
Vršovická 1442/65
100 10 Prague
Phone: +420 267 122 224
E-mail: Veronika.Matuszna@mzp.cz

DENMARK

Ms. Kirsten Flemming Hansen
Land Unit
National Forest and Nature Agency
Ministry of the Environment
Haraldsgade 53
DK-2100 Copenhagen
Phone: +45 3947 2000
E-mail: kfh@sns.dk

ESTONIA

Mr. Harry Liiv
Deputy Secretary General
Ministry of Environment
Narva mnt 7a
15172 Tallinn
Phone: +372 6262 850
E-mail: harry.liiv@envir.ee

 

Ms. Leena Albreht
Head of Planning and Monitoring Department
Health Protection Inspectorate
Paldiski mnt 81
10617 Tallinn
Phone: +372 694 3525
E-mail: leena.albreht@terviseamet.ee

FINLAND

Mr. Jarkko Rapala
Ministerial Adviser
Minsitry of Social Affairs and Health of Finland
Bureau of the Protocol on Water and Health
P.O. Box 33
00023 Helsinki
Phone: +358 295 163 315
E-mail: jarkko.rapala@stm.fi

 

Mr. Seppo Rekolainen
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Hallituskatu 3 A , Helsinki
FI-00023 Government
Finland
Phone: +358 503 292 829
E-mail: seppo.rekolainen@mmm.fi

 

Ms. Outi Zacheus
National Public Health Institute (KTL)
P.O.Box 95
FIN-70701 Kuopio
Phone: + 358 17 201 374
E-mail: outi.zacheus@thl.fi

FRANCE

Ms. Marie-Flore Michel
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
27, rue de la Convention
CS 9153 - 75732
Paris Cedex 15
Phone: +33 1 43 17 62 91
marie-flore.michel@diplomatie.gouv.fr

 

Mr. Yannick Pavageau
Ministry of Health and Social Affairs
14, avenue Duquesne
75350 Paris 07 SP
Phone: +33 140 567 443
E-mail: yannick.pavageau@sante.gouv.fr

 

Mr. Jean-Marie Quemener
Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy
Head of international and European coordination
1 place des Carpeaux
La Défense - Paris
Phone: +33 01 40 81 37 23
E-mail: jean-marie.quemener@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

GEORGIA

Ms. Nana Gabriadze
Head of Environmental Health Division
National Center for Disease Control & Public Health
Ministry of Labour, Health and Social Affrairs of Georgia
9 M. Asatiani str.
0177 Tbilisi
Phone: +995 32 39 89 46
E-mail: gabriadzenana79@gmail.com

GERMANY

Ms. Heide Jekel
Head of Division WR I 4 / Cooperation in International River Basins,
Freshwater Management Conventions, International Freshwater Protection Law
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
P.O. Box 12 06 29
D-53048 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 99 305 2521
E-mail: Heide.Jekel@bmu.bund.de

 

Ms. Birgit Mendel
Division 324 "Drinking Water"
German Federal Ministry of Health
Division 3GI3- Drinking Water
Rochusstr. 1
D-53123 Bonn
Phone: +49 (0) 228 99441 3242
E-mail: birgit.mendel@bmg.bund.de

GREECE

(to be confirmed)
HUNGARY

Mr. Perter Kovacs
Ministry of Interior
Jozsef Attila ut 2-4
1051 Budapest
Tel: +36 1441 1376
E-mail: peter.kovacs@bm.gov.hu

 

Ms. Marta Vargha
Head of the Department of Hygienic Water Microbiology
National Institute of Environmental Health
Gyáli út 2-6
H-1097 Budapest
Phone: +36 1 476 1179
E-mail: vargha.marta@nnk.gov.hu

ICELAND

Mr. Halldor Thorgeirsson
Ministry for the Enviornment
Vonarstraeti 4
150 Reykjavik
Phone: + 354 560-9600
E-mail: halldor.thorgeirsson@umh.stjr.is

IRELAND


Mr. Cian Ó Lionáin
Water and Marine Director
Department of the Environment, Community and Local Government
Newtown Road
Wexford
Phone: +353 53 911 7467
E-mail: cian.olionain@environ.ie

ISRAEL

(to be confirmed)
ITALY

Mr. Luca Lucentini
Office Director of Section of Inland Water Hygiene
National Institute of Health
Viale Regina Elena 299
00179 Rome
Phone: +39 06 4990 2800
E-mail: lucaluce@iss.it

KAZAKHSTAN

(to be confirmed)

KYRGYZSTAN

Ms. Bubuzhan Arykbaeva
Director General
Office on Noncontagious Disease Prevention
and State Sanitary Control
148 Moskovskaya  St.
720040 Bishkek
Phone: +0312323940; +0555713720
E-mail: abk_cgsn@mail.ru

LATVIA

Ms. Jana Feldmane
Head of Division of Environmental Health
Department of Public Health
Ministry of Health
72 Brivibas iela
LV-1011 Riga
Phone: +371 67 876 119
Email: Jana.Feldmane@vm.gov.lv

LIECHTENSTEIN

Permanent Mission of Liechtenstein
Rue de Montbrillant 54-56
Case postale 158
1211 Genève 20, Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 734 29 00
E-mail: beatrice.frankauser@veftag.llv.li

LITHUANIA

Ms. Natalja Sliachtic
Public Health Administrator
Center for Health Education and Diseases Prevention
Kalvariju St. 153
LT-08221 Vilnius
Phone: +370 5 236 0481
E-mail: natalja.sliachtic@smlpc.lt; slechtin@takas.lt

LUXEMBOURG

Mr. Bruno Alves
Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development
4 Place de l'Europe
L-1443 Luxembourg
Phone: +352 247 86 864
E-mail: bruno.alves@mev.etat.lu

 

Mr. Luc Zwank
Administration of Water Management
Water Management Agency
1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esh-sur-Alzette
L-4361 Luxembourg
Phone: +352 2455 69 26
E-mail: luc.zwank@eau.etat.lu

 

Madame Carole Dieschbourg
Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development
4 Place de l'Europe
L-1443 Luxembourg
Phone: +352 2478 6806
carole.dieschbourg@gouv.etat.lu

MALTA

Mr. Charles Bonnici
Principal Health Inspector
Environment and Health Unit
Civic Centre, Convent Street
Zabrar
Phone: +356 21803220
E-mail: charles.bonnici@gov.mt

MONACO

(to be confirmed)
MONTENEGRO

Ms. Jelena Knezevic
Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism
IV proleterske brigade 19
81000 Podgorica
Phone: (+382) 20 446 225
E-mail: jelena.knezevic@gov.me

 

Ms. Dijana Djurovic
Specialist of Sanitary Chemistry
Institute of Public Health of Montenegro
Ljublijanska bb.,
Podgorica
Phone: +381 81224930
E-mail: dijana.djurovic@ijzcg.me

NETHERLANDS

Ms. Jelka Appelman
Senior Policy Advisor
Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management
P.O. Box 20904
NL-2500 EX  The Hague
Phone: (+31)-(0)6-52740185
E-mail: Jelka.Appelman@minienm.nl

NORTH MACEDONIA

Ms. Jadranka Ivanova
Head of EU Department
Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning
Bulevard Goce Delcev 8
1000 Skopje
Phone: +389 75 250 234
E-mail: j.ivanova@moepp.gov.mk

 

Mr. Mihal Kochubovski
Chief of Department of the Water Safety and Environmental Sanitation
Institute of Public Health
Mikhail Chakov St. 7/3-21
1000 Skopje
Phone: +389 2312 5044 ext. 214
E-mail: kocubov58@yahoo.com; kocubov58@gmail.com

NORWAY

Ms. Solveig Eik
Senior Advisor
Department of Public Health
Ministry of Health and Care Services
P.O. Box 8011 Dep.
N-0030 Oslo
Phone: +47 22 24 85 58
E-mail: solveig-eik.helle@hod.dep.no; solveig.eik@hod.dep.no

 

Ms. Anne Johannessen
Senior Advisor
Ministry of Climate Environment
P.O. Box 8013 Dep.
N-0030 Oslo
Phone: +47 22 24 58 27
E-mail: anne-h.johannessen@kld.dep.no

 

Mr. Kjetil Tveitan
Ministry of Health and Care Services
P.O. Box 8011 Dep.
N-0030 Oslo
Phone: +47 22 24 87 66
kjetil.tveitan@hod.dep.no; kjt@hod.dep.no

POLAND

(to be confirmed)
PORTUGAL

Ms. Ana Albuquerque
Regulatory Authority of Water and Waste Services (ERSAR)
Centro Empresarial
Torres de Lisboa
Rua Tomás da Fonseca, Torre G-8
1600-209 Lisbon
Phone: + 351 21 0052200
E-mail: ana.albuquerque@ersar.pt

REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA

Ms. Daniela Demiscan
Ministry of Health, Labour and Social Protection
2 Vasile Alecsandri street
MD-2009 Chisinau
E-mail: daniela.demiscan@msmps.gov.md

 

 

Mr. Iurie Pinzaru
National Agency for Public Health
Ministry of Health, Labour and Social Protection
67A Gh. Asachi St.
MD-2028 Chisinau
Phone: +373 694555 53
E-mail: iurie.pinzaru@ansp.md

 

Ms. Serafima Tronza
Head
Water Management Department
Ministry of Environment
9, Cosmonautilor St.
MD-2005 Chisinau
Phone: +373 22 204 530
E-mail: serafima.tronza@madrm.gov.md; serafima-eco@yandex.ru; serafima.tronza@mail.ru

ROMANIA

Mr. Ioan Chirila
Senior Physician, National Institute of Public Health
Ministry of Health
C. Popisteanu St. 1-3, Sector 1
010024 Bucharest
Phone: +40 740 868 084
E-mail: ioan.chirila@insp.gov.ro

 

Ms. Carmen Neagu
Senior Adviser
Water Department
Ministry of Waters and Forests
46-48 Calea Plevnei, county 1
Bucharest
Phone: +4021 408 95 55
E-mail: carmen.neagu@map.gov.ro; neagu_carmen2003@yahoo.co.uk

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr. Alexander Polikarpov
Deputy Director
Department of Monitoring, Analysis and Strategic Development
Ministry of Health
Rakhmanovskiy Pereulok 3
127204 Moscow
Phone: +749 562 72400
E-mail: polikarpovav@rosminzdrav.ru

SERBIA

Ms. Biljana Filipovic Dusic
Assistant Minister for International Cooperation and EU Integration
Ministry of Environmetal Protection
Nemanjina 22-26
11000 Belgrade
Phone: +381 648 166 490
E-mail: Biljana.Filipovic@ekologija.gov.rs; Biljana_flpvc@yahoo.com

 

Ms. Dragana Jovanovic
Independent expert in drinking and recreational water quality
Institute for Health Protection "Dr Milan Jovanovic Batut"
Dr Subbotica St. 5
111000 Belgrade
Phone: +381 11 26 85 476
E-mail: dragana_jovanovic@batut.org.rs

SLOVAKIA

Ms. Dasa Gubkova
Public Health Authority
Trnavska cesta 52
826 45 Bratislava
Phone: +421 2 4928438
E-mail: dasa.gubkova@uvzsr.sk

 

Ms. Lenka Letavajova
Senior advisor
Ministry of Environment
Namestie L. Stura 1
812 35 Bratislava
Phone: +421 2 59563231
E-mail: Lenka.letavajova@enviro.gov.sk

SLOVENIA

Ms. Breda Kralj
Adviser
Directorate for Public Health
Ministry of Health
Stefanova 5
1000 Ljublana
Phone: +386 1 478 6916
E-mail: breda.kralj@gov.si

SPAIN

Mr. Eduardo Orteu Berrocal
Chief of International Affairs of the Water Directorate
Ministry for the Ecological Transition
Pl. San Juan De La Cruz, S/N
28071 Madrid
Phone: +34 91 597 6676
E-mail: eorteu@mapama.es

 

Ms. Margarita Palau
Head of Sanitary Water Quality Area
Subdirectorate General for Environmental Health and Occupational Health
General Directorate of Public Health, Quality and Innovation
Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality
C / Paseo del Prado 18-20
28071 Madrid
E-mail: mpalau@msssi.es

 

Ms. Pilar González Zárate
Head of Service
Ministry for the Ecological Transition
Pl. San Juan De La Cruz, S/N
28071 Madrid
Phone: +34 597 6170
E-mail: pgzarate@mapama.es

SWEDEN

Ms. Malin Rinnan
Desk Officer
Ministry of Environment and Energy
Government Offices of Sweden
1003 33 Stockholm
Phone: +46 (0)8 405 4627
E-mail: malin.rinnan@gov.se

SWITZERLAND

Mr. Pierre Studer
Scientific Advisor
Swiss Federal Office for Public Health
3003 Bern
Phone: +41 58 463 31 05
pierre.studer@blv.admin.ch; Pierre.Studer@bag.admin.ch

TAJIKISTAN

Mr. Kholmakhmad Nazarov
Head
State Sanitary and Epideiological Surveillance Service
Ministry of Health
8, Chapaev St.
734025 Dushanbe
Phone: +992 3722 749 48
E-mail: s.nazarov_64@mail.ru

 

Mr. Sulton Rahimov
First Deputy Head of Ministry of Melioration and Water of Tajikistan
Dushanbe
E-mail: sulton30@mail.ru

TURKEY

Mr. Mustafa Er
Chief of Section
Department of European Union and Foreign Relations
Ministry of Forest and Water Affairs
Bestepe. 06560
Ankara
Phone: +90 312 207 5407
E-mail: mer@ormansu.gov.tr

 

Mr. Ziya Pala
Researcher
Department of European Union and Foreign Relations
Ministry of Forest and Water Affairs
Bestepe. 06560
Ankara
Phone: + 90 312 207 5392
E-mail: zpala@ormansu.gov.tr

TURKMENISTAN

(to be confirmed)
UKRAINE

Mr. Oleksandr Bon
Head of Division on the Protection of Water Resources and Marine Ecosystems
Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources
Mitropolita Vasyliya Lypkivskogo Street, 35
03035 Kiev
Phone: +380 44 206 31 76
E-mail: bon@menr.gov.ua

 

Ms. Iryna Rudenko
Acting Head of Public Health Department
Ministry of Health
M. Grusevskogo Street 7
01601 Kiev
Phone: +380 44 253 7453
E-mail: dok7tor@ukr.net

UNITED KINGDOM

Mr. Jolyon Thomson
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)
55 Whitehall, London, SW1 2EY
E-mail: Jolyon.H.Thomson@defra.gsi.gov.uk

UNITED STATES

Mr. Jared Banks
Senior Environment, Science, Technology and Health Officer
Office of Economic and Scientific Affairs
Permanent Mission of the United States of America
Route de Pregny 11
1295 Chambésy, Geneva
E-mail: BanksJ@state.gov

Ms. Caroline Broun
Environment, Science, Technology and Health Officer
Office of Economic and Scientific Affairs
Permanent Mission of the United States of America
Route de Pregny 11
1295 Chambésy, Geneva
Phone: +41 22 749 4610
E-mail: Brouncn@state.gov

UZBEKISTAN

Ms. Olga Mirshina
Chief Specialist
Ministry of Health
12, Navoi St.
100011 Tashkent
Phone: +998 71 276 6742
E-mail: mop-61@mail.ru; olga.mirshina@minzdrav.uz