Gjuha shqipe
Print page     Create PDF
Convention Secretariat


Aarhus Convention Secretariat

Environment Division
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
Palais des Nations, Av. de la Paix 10
1211 Geneva 10 



Tel: + 41 22 917 2682 / 917 2650



Contact us form


Secretary to the Convention

Ella is programme manager of the Aarhus Convention and its Protocol on PRTRs.

Office S-332, Palais des Nations
Tel: + 41 22 917 2376


Contact us form


Kristof Douçot

Environmental Affairs Officer


Kristof supports bodies and activities under the Pollutant Release and Transfer Registers (PRTR) Protocol and manages the Aarhus Clearinghouse and


Office S-407, Palais des Nations
Tel: +41 22 917 1390

Contact us form

Fiona Marshall

Environmental Affairs Officer

Fiona services the Convention's Compliance Committee and supports the work on public participation, including in international forums.


Office S-429-2, Palais des Nations
Tel: +41 22 917 4226


Contact us form





Environmental Affairs Officer

Maryna supports the work on capacity building, access to information and access to justice. She also assists in the work on GMOs.




Office S-428, Palais des Nations
Tel:+41 22 917 2440


Contact us form



Nona Iliukhina

Associate Environmental Affairs Officer

Nona supports the main subsidiary bodies under the Aarhus Convention, namely the Bureau, Working Group of the Parties, and also other bodies as required.   She also supports a number of tasks in the secretariat, including financial and administrative planning, correspondence with national focal points, the Convention's reporting mechanism and coordination with partner organizations.

Office S-428, Palais des Nations
Tel:+41 22 76079


Contact us form

De la Cruz

Programme Assistant

Maricar assists with the planning, preparation and running of meetings of the Compliance Committees under the Convention and its Protocol. She is also assisting our team in other tasks, as required.


Office S-328, Palais des Nations
Tel: +41 22 917 2682


Contact us form 


Sadaf Shamsie

Team Assistant

Sadaf assists with the planning, preparation and running of meetings under the Convention and  its Protocol. She supports the Convention's website and assists with preparation of documents, publications and other materials. She is also assisting our team in other tasks, as required.

Office S-328, Palais des Nations
Tel: +41 22 917 2650


Contact us form


Environment Division

Marco Keiner


Marco joined the Division as Director in September 2008. An expert on sustainability-oriented urban and rural development, he worked in Africa for six years as a development aid worker before joining the UN-HABITAT in Nairobi as Chief of the Urban Environment Section.

Office S-334, Palais de Nations
Tel: +41 22 917 2370


Contact us form


The secretariat joined by Mr. Jan Dusik, who chaired the
fourth session of the Meeting of the Parties to the Convention, 29 June-1 July 2011

The secretariat joined by its friends and Mr. Willem
Kakebeeke of the Netherlands, who chaired the
negotiation of the Convention, at the third meeting of the
Parties 11-13 June 2008

The Convention secretariat in 2002:
Ljilana Stancic, Sophie Flensborg, Jeremy Wates

© United Nations Economic Commissions for Europe – 2013